Dr. Carter Kaplan to be my guest on Ancient of Days

Author, editor and mythologist Dr. Carter Kaplan is my guest on tomorrow’s episode of “Ancient of Days”, my 90-minute internet radio program on Freedomizer Radio.

Ancient-of-Days-300x165x2

Dr. Kaplan teaches English and Philosophy at Belmont College in Ohio, and he runs International Authors, a literary press that produces Emanations, the annual anthology of avant-garde writing.

In recent interview, Dr. Kaplan explained the philosophy of International Authors:

Our notion is not so much drawn from the Neo-Platonism of Plotinus as it is taken from the aesthetic project of William Blake, in which the interacting “data points” of poetic expression and visual experience become the matter for aesthetic development, and the generation of emotional and philosophical understanding. Characterized as a field, International Authors is working along the mythographic vanguard of the human imagination, feeling “ahead” so to speak.

http://evolution-abc.com/blog/

The works of Dante and William Blake have a strong influence on Kaplan and International Authors.

Please tune in tomorrow and listen to “Ancient of Days” on Freedomizer Radio.

http://www.freedomizerradio.com/

or if you want to call in with Skype, there is a Skype button on Blog Talk

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/freedomizerradio/2013/08/05/ancient-of-days-no-bull-zone

or

To listen by phone or to call in with questions to the host, dial (347)324-3704.

My show starts at 3 pm. Pacific time, 6 p.m. Eastern, 11 p.m. Greenwich.

To listen by phone or to call in with questions to the host, dial (347)324-3704.

Thank you!

~~~~

 

 

~~~~